The new African countries elected to the UPU Council of Administration.

The eleven (11) countries were elected on 26 August 2021, during the 27th Universal Postal Congress held in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire.

  1. Algeria
  2. Cameroon
  3. Senegal
  4. Egypt
  5. Ghana
  6. Kenya
  7. Madagasca
  8. Mali
  9. Tanzania
  10. Tunisia
  11. Zambia

These countries will sit for the 2022-2025 cycle.

The Council of Administration (CA) consists of 41 member countries ( among them 11 African countries) and meets annually at UPU headquarters in Berne. The Council ensures the continuity of the UPU’s work between Congresses, supervises its activities and studies regulatory, administrative, legislative and legal issues.

Leave a Reply