Coup d’envoi de la célébration des 40 ans de l’UPAP

Coup d’envoi de la célébration des 40 ans de l’UPAP

Le Ministre tanzanien des Travaux publics, des Transports et de la Communication, Isack Aloyce Kamwelwe, a donné à Arusha, une conférence de presse le 22 décembre 2019. Cette conférence avait pour objectif d’informer la presse de la célébration du 17 au 19 janvier 2020 du 40e anniversaire de l’Union panafricaine des Postes (UPAP). Les festivités seront placées sous le patronage du Président de la République unie de Tanzanie, Son Excellence John Pombe Joseph Magufuli. Le thème de la célébration sera : «La poste, votre véritable partenaire pour l’inclusion financière et l’intégration régionale».

S’adressant à la presse, le Ministre Kamwelwe a déclaré que cette célébration permettra à l’UPAP de jeter un regard rétrospectif sur ses activités avant de baliser le chemin pour le futur. A cet effet, il est prévu un programme d’activités riche et varié, articulé autour de thématiques fortes et d’actualité pour le secteur postal africain et international. En outre, l’événement constituera une occasion privilégiée de rencontre et de rapprochement entre décideurs d’Afrique et du monde, opérateurs, partenaires et autres acteurs clés du secteur postal, a-t-il insisté.

A la fin de son propos, il a annoncé à la presse que le point culminant de cette célébration sera la pose de la première pierre en vue de la construction de l’immeuble siège de l’UPAP sur une parcelle offerte par le gouvernement tanzanien.

L’UPAP est une institution spécialisée de l’Union africain dont la mission globale consiste à accompagner les Etats africains dans l’élaboration des stratégies et des politiques ayant pour objectif d’améliorer l’accès aux infrastructures et aux services d’information et de communication sur le continent. L’UPAP représente ses Etats membres auprès des instances décisionnelles à l’international et crée de la valeur pour ses parties prenantes en leur accordant le soutien technique dont elles ont besoin. Actuellement, l’UPAP compte 45 Etats membres.

f

Leave a Reply

Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Kick Off of the PAPU 40th Anniversary Celebration

Kick Off of the PAPU 40th Anniversary Celebration

The Minister for Works, Transports and Communication, Honourable Isack Aloyce Kamwelwe, gave in Arusha, Tanzania, on Sunday 22nd December 2019 a press conference. This was to inform media men on the upcoming celebration of the PAPU 40th Anniversary under the distinguished patronage of his Excellency John Pombe Joseph Magufuli, the President of the United Republic of Tanzania.  The festivities will take place in Arusha from 17 to 19 January 2020 under the theme: “The Post: A veritable partner for financial inclusion and regional integration”.

Addressing the press, the Minister said that the celebration will be an ideal opportunity for the Pan African Postal Union (PAPU) to take stock of achievements so far and chart the way forward. An activity-packed programme will be rolled out, highlighting issues of paramount interest to the postal industry in Africa in particular and the world at large. The event will provide a platform for networking with a view to enhancing cooperation among leading African and global policy-makers, operators, partners and other key stakeholders of the postal sector, he emphasized.

At the end of his remarks, Minister Kamwelwe announced to the press that the high point of this celebration will be the laying of the foundation stone for the construction of the PAPU headquarters on a plot donated by the Tanzanian government.

The Pan African Postal Union (PAPU) is a specialized institution of the African Union (AU) responsible for the promotion and development of postal services on the continent. PAPU is also responsible for supporting African Countries in developing strategies and policies to improve access to information and communication infrastructure and services on the continent. Additionally, the Union represents the interests of its members at global decision-making conferences and delivers a valuable set of support services to its stakeholders. PAPU currently comprises 45 active Member States and is headquartered in Arusha, United Republic of Tanzania.

Leave a Reply